Mon - Fri : 08:00 am - 4:00 pm
080 3213 3360 | 08055263709

Committee Of Pro-Chancellors Gets New Chairman

Emeritus Professor Nimi Dimkpa Briggs

Emeritus Professor Nimi Dimkpa Briggs

The Committee of Pro-Chancellors CPC of Nigerian Federal Universities has appointed Emeritus Professor Nimi Dimkpa Briggs the Pro- Chancellor of Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu Alike, as the Chairman Committee of Pro-chancellors of Federal Universities.

The Secretary General of the CPC, Prof. Yakubu Ochefu, said in a statement that the appointment was made in a meeting held at the CPC secretariat on September 20, 2021.

Ochefu also said that Prof Nimi Briggs takes over from Professor Munzali Jubril, the serving Pro-Chancellor of Federal University, Lafia who had been the Chairman of the CPC since 2017.

Prof. Briggs’ appointment is for a term of four years.

Bashir Dalhatu was also appointed as the Deputy Chairman of the Committee. Dalhatu is the current Chairman of Council and Pro-Chancellor of Moddibo Adama University Yola.