Mon - Fri : 08:00 am - 4:00 pm
0814 624 8424

University Details

Professor J.S. Rabo is the VC of Kwarafa University, Wukari

Kwarafa University, Wukari founded in 2005


Kwararafa University Wukari, was licensed as Wukari Jubilee by the National Universities Commission in 2005 . It took off in March, 2006 with 61 students as the first and only community owned University in Nigeria, the first University in Taraba State and the second private University in the North East Geopolitical zone of Nigeria.


Located at Wukari an ancient city that was for a while the headquarters of the historically famous Kwararafa Confederacy, the University officially changed its name from Wukari Jubilee to Kwararafa in Febuary 2012 to reflect the cultural and historical roots of the confederacy which at the zenith of its powers extended to modern Niger, Plateau, Kogi, Nasarawa and Benue states and FCT in the north central geo-political zone, Edo and Cross River in the South-south zone, Kogi, Kaduna, Kano and Katsina states in the north west zone and Bauchi, Gombe, and Adamawa States in the north east zone. Kwararafa University enjoys cordial relations with its host community and attracts students from Taraba and 22 other states of the Federation.


The University was set up to become a first class institution in pursuit of knowledge and scholarship through teaching, research and community service, geared towards inculcating knowledge and entrepreneurial skills to students that will enable them to be productive and self-reliant. 

For more detail visit Kwarafa University, Wukari