Mon - Fri : 08:00 am - 4:00 pm
0814 624 8424

Federal Government approves the establishment of 6 new Private Universities

The Federal Government has approved the establishment of 6 new private universities in Nigeria . The approval was given at the Federal Executive Council meeting which held on Wednesday 6th December 2017. This brings the total number of private universities in the country to 75. The newly established universities are as foĺlows:

  • Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State.
  • Spirit an University, Nneochi Abia State.
  • Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan Oyo State.
  • Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt Rivers State.
  • Atiba University, Oyo State.
  • Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences, Lagos

Leave a Reply